Family Heart Foundation Support - Community Forum

The FH Community Forum and Lp(a) Community Forum offer a chance to hear directly from individuals with familial hypercholesterolemia (FH) and high Lipoprotein (a), or Lp(a) about their experience with these inherited lipid disorders and heart disease and stroke caused by FH and high Lp(a). We invite you to join us to connect with others who have, or are family members of those with, FH or high Lp(a). Our 2021 Community Forums will talk about the barriers to diagnosis and care our panelists faced, how they overcame them, and what they hope for the future.


 

Lp(a) Community Forum - Why Test Lipoprotein(a)

Lp(a) Community Forum: Why Test for Lipoprotein(a)?

DECEMBER 4, 2021 | 12pm ET / 9am PT

Patients share their experiences and frustrations with getting Lipoprotein(a) testing, knowing where to go and what to do next with the results, and the impact of high Lp(a) on their health.
Dr. Abha Khandelwal

HOST
Clinical Associate Professor at Stanford University Medical Center
Scientific Advisory Board Member at the FH Foundation

Susan Riley

PANELIST

Gail Titus

PANELIST

Misty Votaw

PANELIST

 


 

FH Community Forum - Why is FH Underdiagnosed or Undertreated?

FH Community Forum: Why is FH Underdiagnosed or Undertreated?

DECEMBER 11, 2021 | 1pm ET / 10am PT

What gets in the way of FH diagnosis and treatment and how can we address these barriers? Patients share their experiences and what worked for them and their families.
Dr. Christie Ballantyne

HOST
Director for Cardiometabolic Disease Prevention at Baylor College of Medicine.
Scientific Advisory Board Member at the FH Foundation

Aditi Durga

PANELIST

Sydney Phillips

PANELIST

Brandon Wilson

PANELIST